How does billing work?

Monthly members are billed when their trial ends and each month after that until cancelling.

If you sign up for the annual plan, you’ll make a one-time payment of the full yearly amount. Your payment will auto-renew each year. If you joined on our website, your first 30 days are no-risk: cancel in the app within 30 days of joining and you won't be charged for the year (if you paid for the year up front, we refund it in full, automatically). After that, annual plans are not refundable mid-plan, so if you choose to cancel, your cancellation will take place at the END of your current annual plan period. Annual plans are charged even if your account is paused. Read more about this in our Terms of Service.

If you're an existing member, you can upgrade to Annual in your app at any time!

Even if you sign up with a gift code, you must have a credit card on file in order to complete the sign up.

About switching from Annual -> Monthly

Note that some markets do not offer a monthly plan as an option. If you don't see it on the manage membership screen in the app, then it's not possible.

All help articles

Join the Club →